Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

Image

A photo I took last year in a parc in New York.

I love the way these two people just stand there still and enjoy the nice weather. The fascinating thing about this picture is that you can’t really tell what kind of relationship exists between them. Is she his daughter or maybe his granddaughter or are we seeing just a happy couple having a lunch break in a random park in New York? Maybe they are just two strangers that decided to stand in the same spot at the same time… Not seeing their faces you can’t really tell how old they are…
There is a peacefulness to this picture I can’t really describe by using words. By just looking at it I remember how much I enjoyed my trip to New York. It takes me back to a time where I was feeling very happy while exploring new places and meeting new people.

