On my way to a whole new world…

Dearest unicorn friends,

I’ve made it!
I have graduated and got accepted to the one-year programme “International Logistics and Supply Chain Management” (M. Sc.) in Jönköping (Sweden).

On a quite short notice I have packed up all my stuff (well at least all the import stuff that I might need in Sweden) and accompanied by the best roomie in the whole wide world we took the flight from Frankfurt (Germany) to Göteborg (Sweden).

Waiting for boarding

Waiting for boarding

Sorry Mr. Stranger for chapturing you on this picture …

Snack, "Fettnäpfchenführer" & sunshine

Snack, “Fettnäpfchenführer” & sunshine

The flight took nearly 2 hours. During that time I was listening to Zaz and reading my “Fettnäpfchenführer” for Sweden. A book that tells you what to do and what not to do during your stay in Sweden. It is quite funny written. The author tells stories about the Müllers (a tipical German name) by pointing out all the things that they do wrong during their vacation in Sweden.

Up in the sky

Up in the sky

After a safe flight with plenty of sunshine and a nice staff, we landed in Göteborg Landvetter.

Airport Göteborg Landvetter

Airport Göteborg Landvetter

We grabbed our baggage and took the Swebus to Jönköping Resecentrum, where we were picked up by Michael, one of many students of the Jönköping University who were in charge of “transporting” the international students to the university.

I do have to point out that the University in Jönköping is excellent organized, a reason why I received quite fast my accommodation documents and keys.
After a short while I was already heading to Ekhagen, the place where I will probably live, study and meet a lot of new people during the next 10 months.

Ekhagen

Ekhagen

Yeah my stay is right now under construction, but my appartment is at least brand new!
I am looking forward to the result of the courtyard :).

Take care!
© 2014 OanaDanciu

