Face care routine & keeping the make-up simple

Hello dearest unicorns,

for all those of you who are into beauty & skin care this might be interesting. I don’t want to say that I am an expert on face care, but for my skin type (oily t-zone, sensitive & dry everywhere else, with some skin blemishes) this works terrific.

For a starter I like to wash my face twice a day – once in the morning and once in the evening before going to bed. For this purpose I use the Effaclar – foaming cleansing gel. I have tried many different cleansing gels and for some reason this seems to be the best choice for me. Probably due to the fact that it is a product free of parabene with an ph-value of awesome 5.5.

Effaclar - foaming cleansing gel

Effaclar – foaming cleansing gel

Depending on the fact if it’s day- or night time I apply one my moisturizing creams. The Effaclar Duo [+] – a corrective unclogging care anti-imperfections, anti-marks cream – works perfectly as a make-up base face cream, therefore I apply it mostly in the morning.

Effaclar Duo [+] cream

Effaclar Duo [+] cream

My night-time deep moisturizing cream is the one from AOK with extracts of white tea. I guess one can only get the AOK products in Germany. Please let me know if I am wrong, but I cannot remember seeing them somewhere outside the German borders 😀

AOK - Night time moisturizing cream

AOK – Night time moisturizing cream

This is more or less everything I do to keep my face clean and moist.

Most of the days I prefer using little or nearly no make-up, depending on the amount of blemishes that make their appearance.
I like to use the Catrice Camouflage Concealer in the color 01 Ivory and apply afterwards a little bit of the Nude Magique BB Cream from L’Oréal.

The eyeshadow that I probably use most of the days is again from Catrice – 350 Starlight Expresso. It is a grayish, brownish matt color that I apply all over the eyelid, focusing mostly on the corner of my eye. I’ve heard on KokovonKosmo’s youtube channel that Catrice wants to discontinue this color together with one my favorite mascara – lashes to kill false lashes volume mascara. Finding out about that kind of made me sad, but I still have some time left to stock up. My other favorite mascara is the oldtimer well-known voluminous carbon black mascara from L’Oréal.

Mascaras - Catrice lashes to kill & L'Oréal carbon black

Mascaras – Catrice lashes to kill & L’Oréal carbon black

Catrice Camouflage & Eyeshadow 350

Catrice Camouflage & Eyeshadow 350

Skin care routine & simple everyday make-up

Skin care routine & simple everyday make-up

If you have any questions regarding the products feel free to let me know.

P.s.: None of the products were sponsored or offered me by any of the mentioned companies and I was not paid to write or publish this blog post 🙂
Take care!

