Weekly Photo Challenge – Shadows

This week’s photo challenge is all about shadows… the task is to either capturing an actual shadow on the wall or street or rather just interpret the word shadow by chosing the appropiate shot.
I instantly remembered the some of the first shots I took with my SLR, therefore I “combed through” my photos – believe me that did not took me long since I got them all organized by location and date – and I’ve choosen this two photographs to represent what I associate with the word shadow.

Bedroom lamp

Bedroom lamp

Macro shot of an apple

Macro shot of an apple

Since I could not resist to post blog entry without a black&white photograph, I felt the urge to share this picture that captured more unwillingly the shadow of my camera. Indeed my SLR more or less decided to photobomb this picture however it ended up being part of the weekly photo challenge – let’s just say “that’s the way the cookie crumbles” 🙂

IMG_6632

SLR shadow photobombing the picture

Share with me your subscriptions!
Take care
© 2015 OanaDanciu

