Quick update on Bosch Nordic Experience

My dearest friends,

there are less than two weeks left until I get to pack my stuff and travel for four days all the way ‘up’ to the far and hopefully not that cold city Mellansel, Sweden – the place where the Bosch Rexroth plant is located.

To be honest I am really excited and looking forward to it! The train tickets are booked, the flight tickets will be soon booked and the hotel where we all gonna stay is set and ready to receive us. Today I’ve received an email from the Bosch Nordic Experience Team telling us (the participants) that we are going to be staying in a hotel in Örnsköldsvik. The exact location is still not revealed… mysterious 😀 just joking around!

I still have to figure out what things I will take with me, but as soon as I have my bag packed I will let you all know ‘what’s inside my weekend bag’! But be sure that I will take my Canon SLR with some accessories and my laptop, just to be able to keep you all on track. 🙂 I’ve heard it is still quite cold up there, so I will probably have to pack some warm clothes, a cap, a scarf and some warm boots.

I am not quite sure if I already talked about the Bosch Rexroth plant in Mellansel. All the winnerss of the Bosch Nordic Experience will have the chance – among other exciting things – to visit the plant and have a detailed look at how the production takes place. The plant focuses more or less on producing hydraulic drive systems intended for low-speed and high torque applications, such as hybrid cylinders and other mechanical parts. Did you guys know that Bosch Rexroth was in charge for the major renovation work at the Royal Opera in Stockholm?!

I haven’t been yet in Stockholm – yes I know, shame on me, but here is an awesome photo of the Royal Opera
(Source: Facebook, Bosch Sverige Page) but I will definitely have a look at the Royal Opera as soon as I get to visit the capital of Sweden.

Royal Opera StockholmYou can find further information on the official Swedish Website: Bosch Nordic Experience. All the participants, including the names of the universities that they attend are listed on the website.

Do you have any suggestios on what items I should definitely take with me?

Have a nice weekend & take care!

